## List of Awardees of Assam Police for Award of President's Police Medal for Distinguished Service and Police Medal for Meritorious Service on the Occasion of independence Day-2021

## President's Police Medal for Distinguished Service:

1) Shri Munna Prasad Gupta, IPS, Addl. Director General of Police (Admn.), Assam, [The then Commissioner of Police, Guwahati].

## **Police Medal for Meritorious Service :**

- 1) Shri Birendra Medhi, APTS, Superintendent of Police (Communication), Assam.
- 2) Shri Ajagwran Basumatary, APS, Superintendent of Police, Hamren, Assam [The then Commandant, 8<sup>th</sup> A.P. Battalion, Abhayapuri, Bongaigaon].
- 3) Shri Jagadwish Kumar Sinha, APS, Deputy Superintendent of Police, CID, Assam.
- 4) Shri Dhrubajyoti Das, Inspector (AB) Cachar DEF.
- 5) Shri Jogendra Barman, Inspector(UB), CID, Assam.
- 6) Shri Badrul Islam, Inspector(UB), GRP, Orgn., Assam. [The then Inspector(UB), CID, Assam].
- 7) Shri Ranjit Rajkhowa, Inspector(UB) Border Organization, Assam.
- 8) Shri Bala Krishna Thapa, Head Constable (AB), 23<sup>rd</sup> A.P(IR)Battalion, Siloni, Karbi Anglong.
- 9) Shri Dilip Baruah, Head Constable (AB), 23<sup>rd</sup> A.P(IR)Battalion, Siloni, Karbi Anglong.
- 10) Shri Dipen Das, Head Constable (AB), 23<sup>rd</sup> A.P(IR)Battalion, Siloni, Karbi Anglong.
- 11) Shri Nabin Borgohain, Head Constable (AB), 23<sup>rd</sup> A.P(IR)Battalion, Siloni, Karbi Anglong.
- 12) Shri Soradindu Deb Roy, Constable (UB)-404, Cachar DEF.
- 13) Smti. Sharmila Singh, Women Constable (UB)-651, Cachar DEF.