List of Awardees of Assam Police for Award of Police Medal for Gallantry (PMG) on the Occasion of Independence Day-2021.

1) Shri Lamhao Doungel, APS,	
Addl. Superintendent of Police(S&I), Kokrajhar	2 nd Bar to PMG.
[The then Addl. Supdt. of Police (HQ), Tinsukia].	
 2) Shri Prakash Sonowal, APS, Addl. Superintendent of Police(HQ), Karbi Anglong [The then Addl. Supdt. of Police (Security), Tinsukia]. 	2 nd Bar to PMG.
 3) Late Bhaskar Kalita, Sub Inspector (UB), Tinsukia DEF 	1 st Bar to PMG (Posthumously)
4) Shri Dipak Borah, Constable (AB)-166, Tinsukia DEF.	1 st Bar to PMG
